OPC Appoints New NWRA Board Members

The Office of the President and Cabinet has instituted a new Board of Directors for the National Water Resources Authority (NWRA), chaired by Engineer, James Mambulu.

National Water Resources Authority Public Relations Officer, Peter Banda has confirmed to Zodiak Online, but more appointments including that of vice chairperson will be made during a meeting to be organized by the Ministry of Water and Sanitation.

Banda says during the meeting, members of sub-committees for the authority will be elected.

"There will be further appointments to be made when the responsible ministry calls for a meeting, it will include election of a new vice chairperson for the board," said Banda.

"Members of sub-committees of finance, procurement and others will also be elected," he added.

Engineer Theresa Mkandawire, Mr. Yankho Mataya and Mr. Michael Chimaliza have been appointed as new members of the new board.

In May this year, The National Water Resources Authority (NWRA) Acting Executive Director, Oswald Mwansamali told Zodiak that his institution was battling understaffing at its offices and sites due to lack of a board of directors that was dissolved in April this year which was affecting daily operations of the institution.

Read 786 times
Login to post comments
Go to top
JSN Time 2 is designed by JoomlaShine.com | powered by JSN Sun Framework