District Committee Elections Excite CRFA

Ajawa- Impressed with election process Ajawa- Impressed with election process

The Central Region Football Association (CRFA) says it is impressed with the District Football Committee elections currently underway in the region.

CRFA chairperson Austin Biton Ajawa speaking in Kasungu on Saturday said he was happy that in all the districts football association committee elections have been free, fair, and credible.

"I am greatly delighted that in all the districts where elections have been conducted so far, there haven't been pockets of irregularities and disturbances in the way the elections have been conducted," he said.

Ajawa has since asked the committee members that have been ushered into various positions to work tirelessly to take football to greater heights.

He challenged the new committee to help in identifying potential football sponsors saying competitive games in the district would help propel the game of football further.

Commenting on his manifesto, Ajawa said once the Covid 19 pandemic slows down, his CRFA committee will embark on implementing the promises he made during the campaign period.

In his acceptance speech after being voted chairperson for Kasungu District Football Committee, Andrew Chisale vowed to continue from where his predecessor had stopped.

He hailed the former committee for the strides it took in uplifting the football standards in the district.

His counterpart, the outgoing football committee chairperson Wales Kazonde said he was confident in the committee that has been ushered in to help turn things around.

"The hand that picks you has confidence in you. I greatly hope that the committee has all it takes to develop football not only in the district and region but also the country as a whole," said Kazonde.

During the elections, Andrew Andy Chisale was elected chairperson with Paul Kamoto as his deputy. The position of Secretary-General went to James Maya and Stuward Koloko is the vice.

Keeping the committee's purse is Simkhalitsa Manda while the committee members are Davie Banda, Mavuto Bwanali, Boniface Banda, Patrick Mwale, Richard Lozi, and Gabriel Mvula.

In Salima, the affiliates entrusted William Maya as the District chairperson with Ibrahim Omar as vice. Adams Phiri went unopposed as the General Secretary while Emmanuel Chibenthula is the district Treasurer.

CRFA has so far conducted the elections in seven districts of the region namely: Mchinji, Ntcheu, Dedza, Lilongwe, Salima, Ntchisi, and Kasungu. The remaining two districts of Nkhotakota and Dowa will conduct their elective Annual General Assembly this weekend.

Written By Kondwani Kandiado-CRFA

Read 3840 times

Last modified on Monday, 10/05/2021

Login to post comments


Go to top
JSN Time 2 is designed by JoomlaShine.com | powered by JSN Sun Framework